Home › Beef trachea chews

Beef trachea for dogs: ingredients, origin and calories by brand

Beef trachea chews are hollow, ridged tubes that brands describe as the windpipe of a cow; Jack's Premium says "Trachea is not a bone; it is the windpipe made up of cartilage and muscle." Brands differ on where the beef comes from, which dog sizes and puppy ages they name, and how many calories they list. Each card quotes the brand's own product page, and anything a page doesn't say is marked Not stated.

8 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · page updated 2026-10-31 · compare all in one table

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are beef trachea chews made or sourced?

4 of the 8 beef trachea chews product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: USA (5), Brazil (1), the Americas (1), Turkey (1), Europe (1), Nepal (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-10-31.

Which beef trachea chews say they're made or sourced in the USA?

5 of 8: Bully Bunches 6 Inch Beef Trachea; Campfire Treats Beef Trachea for Dogs (8-10 Inch); GREAT DOG CO. GREAT DOG Beef Trachea (Beef Tubes) – 6 Inch, 10 Count; Jack's Premium Beef Trachea; Sancho & Lola's Closet Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs. The wording differs (for example sourced in the USA vs made in the USA), so read the quote on each card.

Which beef trachea chews say they're both sourced and made in the USA?

2 of 8 say both made (or baked) in the USA and sourced in the USA: Campfire Treats Beef Trachea for Dogs (8-10 Inch); GREAT DOG CO. GREAT DOG Beef Trachea (Beef Tubes) – 6 Inch, 10 Count. 1 says made or baked in the USA but don't say the source is the USA: Sancho & Lola's Closet Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs. 1 says sourced in the USA but don't say made in the USA: Jack's Premium Beef Trachea. 1 names the USA another way (for example packaged in, or country of origin): Bully Bunches 6 Inch Beef Trachea. Some lines name the USA alongside other countries, so read the exact quote on each card.

Which beef trachea chews do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

4 of 8 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Best Bully Sticks Beef Trachea Dog Chews - 5 to 6 Inch; Jack&Pup Trachea - 6 Inch; Jack's Premium Beef Trachea; Nature Gnaws Natural Beef Trachea 6" Long-Lasting Dental Chew. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which beef trachea chews come in packs of 20 or more?

4 of 8 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Best Bully Sticks Beef Trachea Dog Chews - 5 to 6 Inch (up to 25); Bully Bunches 6 Inch Beef Trachea (up to 80); Jack&Pup Trachea - 6 Inch (up to 20); Sancho & Lola's Closet Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs (up to 36). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' beef trachea chews are listed here?

8 products from 8 brands: Best Bully Sticks (1), Bully Bunches (1), Campfire Treats (1), GREAT DOG CO. (1), Jack&Pup (1), Jack's Premium (1), Nature Gnaws (1), Sancho & Lola's Closet (1). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their beef trachea chews are rawhide-free?

4 of 8 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: GREAT DOG CO. GREAT DOG Beef Trachea (Beef Tubes) – 6 Inch, 10 Count; Jack's Premium Beef Trachea; Nature Gnaws Natural Beef Trachea 6" Long-Lasting Dental Chew; Sancho & Lola's Closet Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with beef trachea chews?

7 of the 8 beef trachea chews product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; 1 doesn't say anything we could quote. 7 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Best Bully Sticks, Bully Bunches, Campfire Treats, GREAT DOG CO., Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws, Sancho & Lola's Closet). 3 say to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws). 5 mention fresh water (Best Bully Sticks, Bully Bunches, Campfire Treats, Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have beef trachea chews?

None of the 8 beef trachea chews product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free and options for 8 beef trachea chews

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Options on the brand page
Best Bully Sticks
Beef Trachea Dog Chews - 5 to 6 Inch
Not statedsourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the world.Not stated10 Pack · 25 Pack
Bully Bunches
6 Inch Beef Trachea
Packaged in the USA; product of Brazil or Turkey.Made from free-range, grass-fed cattle.Not stated1 Trachea · 20 Pack · 40 Pack · 80 Pack
Campfire Treats
Beef Trachea for Dogs (8-10 Inch)
Sourced and made in the USAmade in small batches from all-natural, USDA-inspected U.S. beef, with no additives or preservatives.Not stated3 pieces
GREAT DOG CO.
GREAT DOG Beef Trachea (Beef Tubes) – 6 Inch, 10 Count
Made in the USASourced from 100% American beefRawhide-free and grain-free10 beef trachea (beef tubes), approximately 6 inches long
Jack&Pup
Trachea - 6 Inch
Not statedSourced From free-range, grass-fed beefNot stated12 Pieces · 20 Pieces
Jack's Premium
Beef Trachea
Not statedWe source all our tracheas from USA small farm cattle, not feeder stock.Rawhide Free Chew: Trachea contains only cartilage and meat.3 Inch · 6 Inch · 12 Inch · Pieces (1 lb)
Nature Gnaws
Natural Beef Trachea 6" Long-Lasting Dental Chew
Not statedWe source from Europe, The Americas and Nepal through our SQF Food Safety ProgramGrain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free6 Count
Sancho & Lola's Closet
Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs
FARMED IN THE USA: Made from the finest quality cattle born and bred in Nebraska.Made from the finest quality cattle born and bred in Nebraska.They will never contain any rawhide.3 inch - 18 pack · 3 inch - (36 Count) 2 X 18PK · 6 inch - 8 pack · 6 inch - 16 pack x 2 X 8PK · 1-4" End Pieces 24oz · 1" to 4" End Pieces (48oz) 2 X 24OZ

Watch: Beef trachea: what the brands' pages say, in under a minute

A 58-second summary of this page (brand pages checked 2026-11-01). Information, not veterinary advice. Narration is computer-generated. Watch on YouTube · Nibbables on YouTube

Read the video transcript

Beef trachea is the same part of the cow, whoever sells it. But Bully Bunches lists 99 calories an ounce, while Campfire and Jack's Premium list 159. That's about 60 percent more.

Most people assume an American brand means American beef. Bully Bunches says packaged in the USA, product of Brazil or Turkey. Campfire says sourced and made in the USA. And Nature Gnaws' sourcing line names Europe, the Americas, and Nepal.

Got a puppy? Jack and Pup's trachea page says it's not suitable for puppies under three months. But the FAQ on that same page says six months and older. If your puppy is in between, ask the brand and your vet.

And don't expect it to last all afternoon. Jack's Premium says trachea is softer and hollow, and most dogs go through one in about 30 minutes.

All eight brands, quoted side by side, are at nibbables dot com. Supervise every chew, and ask your vet.

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 8 beef trachea chews we list, with what each brand's page says

Beef trachea chews

Best Bully Sticks: Beef Trachea Dog Chews - 5 to 6 Inch

Ingredients (as listed)
single-ingredient natural chews made from the windpipe of a cow
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
sourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the world.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
ideal for small to medium dogs who are light to moderate chewers.
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption. · Remove small or broken pieces to prevent any potential choking hazard.
Options on the page
  • 10 Pack
  • 25 Pack
Note
The page calls it an "Easily digestible rawhide alternative" but doesn't say rawhide-free. No calorie figure was in the page text.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Bully Bunches: 6 Inch Beef Trachea

Ingredients (as listed)
Single ingredient (beef).
Made-in claim
Packaged in the USA; product of Brazil or Turkey.
Sourced-from claim
Made from free-range, grass-fed cattle.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Supervision is recommended when feeding any Bully Bunches chew to your dog. Make sure there is adequate fresh drinking water during consumption.
Options on the page
  • 1 Trachea
  • 20 Pack
  • 40 Pack
  • 80 Pack
Note
The product nutrition lists "Calories99.2/oz" (99.2 per ounce). The brand also sells a 12 Inch Beef Trachea and trachea wrapped in jerky.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Campfire Treats: Beef Trachea for Dogs (8-10 Inch)

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Dehydrated beef trachea
Made-in claim
Sourced and made in the USA
Sourced-from claim
made in small batches from all-natural, USDA-inspected U.S. beef, with no additives or preservatives.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
recommended for medium to extra-large breeds at all life stages. · Medium, large, giant
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog when feeding any treats or chews. Please ensure that your dog always has access to plenty of fresh water.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein (min.) | 60% | Crude Fat (min.) | 24% | Crude Fiber (max.) | 1.5% | Moisture (max.) | 4%
Options on the page
  • 3 pieces
Note
The page says "Pieces range from 8 to 10 inches in length." and lists "Calorie Content: 4,510 kcal/kg; 159 kcal/oz". Campfire also sells 4-6 inch and 12-14 inch trachea and trachea strips on separate pages.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

GREAT DOG CO.: GREAT DOG Beef Trachea (Beef Tubes) – 6 Inch, 10 Count

Ingredients (as listed)
US sourced beef trachea
Made-in claim
Made in the USA
Sourced-from claim
Sourced from 100% American beef
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide-free and grain-free
Size / dog guidance
Small to large sized dogs.
Supervision note
ALWAYS SUPERVISE FEEDING: Recommendations are suggestions only. Small pieces can become a choking hazard.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein 66% (min); Crude Fat 5% (min); Crude Fiber 5% (max); Moisture 12%
Options on the page
  • 10 beef trachea (beef tubes), approximately 6 inches long
Note
The page lists "Metabolizable Energy (ME): 466 kcal/100 gr". GREAT DOG also sells 9–10 inch beef trachea, trachea pieces and bison trachea on separate pages.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Jack&Pup: Trachea - 6 Inch

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef trachea
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Sourced From free-range, grass-fed beef
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards. · Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water. · Remove the chew if it becomes small enough to swallow or breaks into pieces.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 30% CRUDE FAT (min) 7% CRUDE FIBER (max) 1.5% MOISTURE (max) 20%
Options on the page
  • 12 Pieces
  • 20 Pieces
Note
The page's general FAQ gives a different puppy age (6 months and older) than the feeding instructions (not under 3 months). No calorie figure was in the page text.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Jack's Premium: Beef Trachea

Ingredients (as listed)
100% USDA Beef Trachea
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
We source all our tracheas from USA small farm cattle, not feeder stock.
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide Free Chew: Trachea contains only cartilage and meat.
Size / dog guidance
All Life Stage Dog Chew: A great treat well suited for puppies and senior dogs
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 3 Inch
  • 6 Inch
  • 12 Inch
  • Pieces (1 lb)
Note
The page lists "159 kcal/oz" and says "Most dogs will go through a trachea in about 30 minutes." The browser title reads "USA Made Smoked Dog Chew", and the page says the tracheas are slow smoked.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Nature Gnaws: Natural Beef Trachea 6" Long-Lasting Dental Chew

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef Trachea
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
We source from Europe, The Americas and Nepal through our SQF Food Safety Program
Rawhide-free?
Grain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free
Size / dog guidance
ideal for moderate to power chewers and teething puppies of medium-large breeds.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while they are chewing and provide plenty of fresh water. · remove any small, broken, or splintered pieces, and be sure to choose the appropriate size chew.
Options on the page
  • 6 Count
Note
The page lists "About 178 calories per chew". The sourcing line is the brand's general statement shown on the product page, not specific to this chew. Nature Gnaws also sells a 3-inch trachea for small breeds.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31

Report a change

Beef trachea chews

Sancho & Lola's Closet: Nebraska Farmed Beef Trachea for Dogs

Ingredients (as listed)
single-ingredient dog chews. No preservatives, fillers or flavor enhancers.
Made-in claim
FARMED IN THE USA: Made from the finest quality cattle born and bred in Nebraska.
Sourced-from claim
Made from the finest quality cattle born and bred in Nebraska.
Rawhide-free?
They will never contain any rawhide.
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
we recommend monitoring your pup when you notice they are chewing on anything.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein: Min 35% * Crude Fat: Min 40% * Crude Fiber: Max 10% * Moisture: Max 10%
Options on the page
  • 3 inch - 18 pack
  • 3 inch - (36 Count) 2 X 18PK
  • 6 inch - 8 pack
  • 6 inch - 16 pack x 2 X 8PK
  • 1-4" End Pieces 24oz
  • 1" to 4" End Pieces (48oz) 2 X 24OZ
Note
The nutrition tab lists "5200 kcal/kg". The rawhide and monitoring lines come from the founder's safety note on the page, which covers all the brand's chews. The page showed "Sold out" when checked.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-31

Report a change