Home › Collagen sticks

Collagen sticks: ingredients and origin by brand

Collagen sticks are chews brands describe as made from beef collagen or bovine hide (a source of collagen). Ingredient lists and origin claims differ by brand. Each card quotes the brand's own product page.

9 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · page updated 2026-11-02 · compare all in one table

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Some brand-page links for Raw Paws Pet Food are CJ Affiliate links: if you buy through them, Nibbables earns a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are collagen sticks made or sourced?

2 of the 9 collagen sticks product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: Brazil (1), Paraguay (1), Colombia (1), South America (1), India (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-11-02.

Are any collagen sticks made or sourced in the USA?

None of the 9 collagen sticks product pages we list say the chew is made or sourced in the USA (some name a US office or inspection site, which is different). That only covers the products listed here, as of the last check; other brands may differ.

Which collagen sticks do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

1 of 9 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Raw Paws Pet Food Beef Collagen Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which collagen sticks come in packs of 20 or more?

2 of 9 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Jack&Pup Collagen Sticks - 6 Inch (up to 30); Pawstruck Beef Collagen Sticks (up to 75). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' collagen sticks are listed here?

9 products from 7 brands: Best Bully Sticks (2), Bow Wow Labs (1), Jack&Pup (2), Mighty Paw (1), Nature Gnaws (1), Pawstruck (1), Raw Paws Pet Food (1). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their collagen sticks are rawhide-free?

3 of 9 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: Jack&Pup Collagen Sticks - 12 Inch; Jack&Pup Collagen Sticks - 6 Inch; Nature Gnaws Collagen Sticks for Dogs 6" Long-Lasting Dental Dog Chews. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with collagen sticks?

6 of the 9 collagen sticks product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; 3 don't say anything we could quote. 6 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Mighty Paw, Pawstruck, Raw Paws Pet Food). 2 say to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Best Bully Sticks, Raw Paws Pet Food). 2 mention fresh water (Jack&Pup). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have collagen sticks?

None of the 9 collagen sticks product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free and options for 9 collagen sticks

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Options on the brand page
Best Bully Sticks
Best Bully 12-Inch Beef Collagen Stick
Not statedMade from natural bovine hide (source of collagen)Not stated2 Pack · 6 Pack · 12 Pack
Best Bully Sticks
Best Bully Collagen Sticks (6-Inch)
Not statedMade from natural bovine hide (source of collagen)Not stated2 Pack · 6 Pack · 12 Pack
Bow Wow Labs
Collagen Sticks
Not statedSourced: South AmericaNot statedThick (16-50 lbs) / Hand-Selected 6" / 5 · Thick (16-50 lbs) / Hand-Selected 12" / 5 · Jumbo (31-75 lbs) / Hand-Selected 6" / 5 · Jumbo (31-75 lbs) / Hand-Selected 12" / 5
Jack&Pup
Collagen Sticks - 12 Inch
Not statedMade from all-natural bovine collagen100% beef collagen – no rawhide or fillers5 Pieces · 15 Pieces
Jack&Pup
Collagen Sticks - 6 Inch
Not statedMade from all-natural bovine collagen100% beef collagen – no rawhide or fillers10 Pieces · 30 Pieces
Mighty Paw
All-Natural Beef Collagen Sticks (8 Pack Variety)
Not statedCrafted from the inner beef skin layer of grass-fed cowsNot stated8 Pack Variety
Nature Gnaws
Collagen Sticks for Dogs 6" Long-Lasting Dental Dog Chews
Not statedresponsibly sourcedmade from 100% natural beef collagen, creating a long-lasting, rawhide-free chew12 Count
Pawstruck
Beef Collagen Sticks
Paraguay, Brazil or IndiaMade from premium, responsibly sourced beef in SQF- and FDA-approved facilitiesNot statedSmall / 5 Sticks · Small / 25 Sticks · Small / 75 Sticks · Large / 5 Sticks · Large / 75 Sticks
Raw Paws Pet Food
Beef Collagen Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct
Origin: Colombia.Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.Not stated6-inch, 10-ct (single listing)

Guides about collagen sticks

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 9 collagen sticks we list, with what each brand's page says

Collagen sticks

Best Bully Sticks: Best Bully 12-Inch Beef Collagen Stick

Ingredients (as listed)
Beef Hide (Source of Collagen)
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from natural bovine hide (source of collagen)
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
always choose a collagen stick that's wider than your dog's mouth. When in doubt, select a larger size.
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Fat Min | 0.25% · Crude Fiber Max | 1.0% · Crude Protein Min | 75.0% · Moisture Max | 20.0%
Options on the page
  • 2 Pack
  • 6 Pack
  • 12 Pack
Note
Made for large dogs who are strong chewers.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Best Bully Sticks: Best Bully Collagen Sticks (6-Inch)

Ingredients (as listed)
Beef Hide (Source of Collagen)
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from natural bovine hide (source of collagen)
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
always choose a collagen stick that's wider than your dog's mouth. When in doubt, select a larger size.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog when they're enjoying a collagen stick, and remove small or broken pieces to prevent your pup from choking.
Options on the page
  • 2 Pack
  • 6 Pack
  • 12 Pack
Note
Brand also labels the product "Natural Alternative to Rawhide"; that wording does not meet our rawhide-free quote rule. Amazon packs seen (5/10 ct) do not match brand pack options (2/6/12), so no Amazon link.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-27

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Bow Wow Labs: Collagen Sticks

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: 100% beef collagen
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Sourced: South America
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
All Dogs All Sizes
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein (min): 84% · Crude Fat: (min): 0.21% · Crude Fiber (max): 2%
Options on the page
  • Thick (16-50 lbs) / Hand-Selected 6" / 5
  • Thick (16-50 lbs) / Hand-Selected 12" / 5
  • Jumbo (31-75 lbs) / Hand-Selected 6" / 5
  • Jumbo (31-75 lbs) / Hand-Selected 12" / 5
Note
The site-wide organization description says "made in the USA"; the product page itself says "Sourced: South America", so made_in is left Not stated.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Jack&Pup: Collagen Sticks - 12 Inch

Ingredients (as listed)
100% Beef Collagen
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from all-natural bovine collagen
Rawhide-free?
100% beef collagen – no rawhide or fillers
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 90% · CRUDE FAT (min) 0.5% · CRUDE FIBER (max) 1% · COLLAGEN (min) 85%
Options on the page
  • 5 Pieces
  • 15 Pieces
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Jack&Pup: Collagen Sticks - 6 Inch

Ingredients (as listed)
100% Beef Collagen
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from all-natural bovine collagen
Rawhide-free?
100% beef collagen – no rawhide or fillers
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 90% CRUDE FAT (min) 0.5% CRUDE FIBER (max) 1% MOISTURE (max) 10%
Options on the page
  • 10 Pieces
  • 30 Pieces
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-27
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Mighty Paw: All-Natural Beef Collagen Sticks (8 Pack Variety)

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef Collagen
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Crafted from the inner beef skin layer of grass-fed cows
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Always supervise and choose appropriate sizes.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein Min: 75% · Crude Fat Min: 25% · Crude Fiber Max: 1% · Moisture Max: 20%
Options on the page
  • 8 Pack Variety
Note
The page calls these a "fully digestible alternative to traditional rawhide chews" (not a rawhide-free claim). Its label lists Crude Fat Min: 25%, much higher than other collagen labels; ask the brand to confirm. The page states "CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)" 3,080 kcal/kg.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Nature Gnaws: Collagen Sticks for Dogs 6" Long-Lasting Dental Dog Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef Hide
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
responsibly sourced
Rawhide-free?
made from 100% natural beef collagen, creating a long-lasting, rawhide-free chew
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 12 Count
Note
The page names the chews "Beef Collagen Sticks 5–6"" in its description and lists the ingredient as beef hide.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Pawstruck: Beef Collagen Sticks

Ingredients (as listed)
Collagen (from Beef Skin)
Made-in claim
Paraguay, Brazil or India
Sourced-from claim
Made from premium, responsibly sourced beef in SQF- and FDA-approved facilities
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Recommended chew size is slightly larger/longer than your dog’s mouth.
Supervision note
Supervise your dog when feeding treats or chews, especially the first time.
Options on the page
  • Small / 5 Sticks
  • Small / 25 Sticks
  • Small / 75 Sticks
  • Large / 5 Sticks
  • Large / 75 Sticks
Note
The page calls these "a softer, more digestible alternative to rawhide" (that wording is not a rawhide-free claim).
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-02

Report a change

Collagen sticks

Raw Paws Pet Food: Beef Collagen Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct

Ingredients (as listed)
Single-ingredient: Beef Collagen!
Made-in claim
Origin: Colombia.
Sourced-from claim
Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Ideal for Small to Medium Dogs.
Supervision note
To prevent injury and choking hazard, always supervise your pet when giving any chew. If this chew splinters, develops sharp edges or breaks into pieces throw it away immediately.
Options on the page
  • 6-inch, 10-ct (single listing)
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-27
Check at Raw Paws Check on Amazon

Report a change