Home › Gullet and esophagus chews

Gullet sticks and beef esophagus chews: origin and ingredients by brand

Gullet sticks are dog chews that brands describe as made from beef gullet or beef esophagus; some brands call it weasand, which Jack's Premium describes as "the muscle meat that surrounds the esophagus." One product here, Redbarn's Collagen Wrapped Esophagus Stick, is collagen from beef hide wrapped with esophagus. Origin claims, sizes and pack counts differ by brand. Each card quotes the brand's own product page.

9 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · page updated 2026-10-29 · compare all in one table

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are gullet and esophagus chews made or sourced?

4 of the 9 gullet and esophagus chews product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: Brazil (2), USA (1), Paraguay (1), Colombia (1), the Americas (1), Europe (1), Nepal (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-10-29.

Which gullet and esophagus chews say they're made or sourced in the USA?

1 of 9: Jack's Premium Beef Weasand. The wording differs (for example sourced in the USA vs made in the USA), so read the quote on each card.

Which gullet and esophagus chews say they're both sourced and made in the USA?

1 of 9 says both made (or baked) in the USA and sourced in the USA: Jack's Premium Beef Weasand. Some lines name the USA alongside other countries, so read the exact quote on each card.

Which gullet and esophagus chews do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

4 of 9 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Best Bully Sticks 6-Inch Standard Braided Gullet Sticks (25 Pack); Nature Gnaws Beef Gullet Chews 4-5" Natural Dental Chews; Raw Paws Pet Food Beef Esophagus Strips for Dogs, 40-ct; Raw Paws Pet Food Beef Gullet Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which gullet and esophagus chews come in packs of 20 or more?

6 of 9 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Best Bully Sticks 5-6 Inch Beef Jerky Gullet Strips (up to 50); Best Bully Sticks 6-Inch Standard Braided Gullet Sticks (25 Pack) (up to 25); Jack&Pup Gullet Sticks - 6 Inch (up to 40); Nature Gnaws Beef Gullet Chews 4-5" Natural Dental Chews (up to 20); Raw Paws Pet Food Beef Esophagus Strips for Dogs, 40-ct (up to 40); Sancho & Lola's Closet 6" Beef Weasand Strips (up to 30). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' gullet and esophagus chews are listed here?

9 products from 7 brands: Best Bully Sticks (2), Jack&Pup (1), Jack's Premium (1), Nature Gnaws (1), Raw Paws Pet Food (2), Redbarn (1), Sancho & Lola's Closet (1). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their gullet and esophagus chews are rawhide-free?

1 of 9 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: Nature Gnaws Beef Gullet Chews 4-5" Natural Dental Chews. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with gullet and esophagus chews?

7 of the 9 gullet and esophagus chews product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; 2 don't say anything we could quote. 7 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws, Raw Paws Pet Food, Redbarn). 7 say to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws, Raw Paws Pet Food, Redbarn). 4 mention fresh water (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Nature Gnaws). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have gullet and esophagus chews?

None of the 9 gullet and esophagus chews product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. 1 says to give them in limited quantity, as an occasional or supplemental treat, or to introduce new chews slowly (Redbarn). For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free and options for 9 gullet and esophagus chews

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Options on the brand page
Best Bully Sticks
5-6 Inch Beef Jerky Gullet Strips
Not statedNot statedNot stated10 Pack · 50 Pack
Best Bully Sticks
6-Inch Standard Braided Gullet Sticks (25 Pack)
Not statedOur beef gullet is sourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the world.Not stated25 Pack
Jack&Pup
Gullet Sticks - 6 Inch
Not statedFREE-RANGE, GRASS-FED BEEFNot stated10 Pieces · 40 Pieces
Jack's Premium
Beef Weasand
Sourced & Made in USASourced & Made in USA: We never source our meat from overseas.Not statedapproximately 12 ounces
Nature Gnaws
Beef Gullet Chews 4-5" Natural Dental Chews
Not statedWe source from Europe, The Americas and Nepal through our SQF Food Safety ProgramThese training treats are grain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free.20 count
Raw Paws Pet Food
Beef Esophagus Strips for Dogs, 40-ct
Origin: Brazil.Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.Not stated40-ct
Raw Paws Pet Food
Beef Gullet Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct
Origin: Colombia.Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.Not stated10-ct
Redbarn
Collagen Wrapped Esophagus Stick
Country of Origin: Paraguay, BrazilNot statedNot statedMedium - 5pk · Large - 5pk · Medium - Case of 20 · Large - Case of 30
Sancho & Lola's Closet
6" Beef Weasand Strips
Not statedNot statedNot stated15 count · 30 count

Guides about gullet and esophagus chews

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 9 gullet and esophagus chews we list, with what each brand's page says

Gullet and esophagus chews

Best Bully Sticks: 5-6 Inch Beef Jerky Gullet Strips

Ingredients (as listed)
The jerky-like, single-ingredient treats have a grippy, textured surface. · Beef Esophagus
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Our 5-6-Inch Gullet Strips are ideal as a treat or a chew for dogs with a gentle chewing style. · Perfect choice for light chewers
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption. · Remove small or broken pieces to prevent any potential choking hazard.
Options on the page
  • 10 Pack
  • 50 Pack
Note
The nutrition facts list 38 calories each (3800 kcal/kg). The page's browser title calls this product "5-6 Inch Gullet Wraps-Beef Jerky".
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Best Bully Sticks: 6-Inch Standard Braided Gullet Sticks (25 Pack)

Ingredients (as listed)
single-ingredient natural chews made by braiding three beef gullet sticks together · Beef Esophagus
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Our beef gullet is sourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the world.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
ideal for small to medium dogs who are moderate to strong chewers.
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption. · Remove small or broken pieces to prevent any potential choking hazard.
Options on the page
  • 25 Pack
Note
The nutrition facts list 114 calories each (3800 kcal/kg). The page calls it a "rawhide alternative" but doesn't say rawhide-free.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Jack&Pup: Gullet Sticks - 6 Inch

Ingredients (as listed)
Made from 100% beef gullet
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
FREE-RANGE, GRASS-FED BEEF
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Great for Moderate Chewers
Supervision note
Feeding instructions: Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water. · Remove the chew if it becomes small enough to swallow or breaks into pieces.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 52% CRUDE FAT (min) 5% CRUDE FIBER (max) 1.5% MOISTURE (max) 20%
Options on the page
  • 10 Pieces
  • 40 Pieces
Note
The page contradicts itself on the animal: its short description reads "6-inch pork gullet stick", while its bullet list says "Made from 100% beef gullet". Its feeding instructions say "Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.", while the page's general FAQ names 6 months as the minimum puppy age.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Jack's Premium: Beef Weasand

Ingredients (as listed)
Single Ingredient: 100% Beef Weasand, No Grain, No Glycerin, No Preservatives · 100% USDA Beef Weasand
Made-in claim
Sourced & Made in USA
Sourced-from claim
Sourced & Made in USA: We never source our meat from overseas.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • approximately 12 ounces
Note
The page says "Weasand is the muscle meat that surrounds the esophagus." and "The weight of the package is approximately 12 ounces. Each piece being about 1 ounce." It doesn't state a calorie figure.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Nature Gnaws: Beef Gullet Chews 4-5" Natural Dental Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef Gullet
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
We source from Europe, The Americas and Nepal through our SQF Food Safety Program
Rawhide-free?
These training treats are grain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free.
Size / dog guidance
Ideal for moderate chewers and teething puppies and small breeds.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while they are chewing and provide plenty of fresh water. · remove any small, broken, or splintered pieces, and be sure to choose the appropriate size chew.
Options on the page
  • 20 count
Note
The page lists about 45 calories per chew. The sourcing line is the brand's general statement shown on the product page, not specific to this chew.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Raw Paws Pet Food: Beef Esophagus Strips for Dogs, 40-ct

Ingredients (as listed)
Single-ingredient: Beef Esophagus!
Made-in claim
Origin: Brazil.
Sourced-from claim
Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
For Medium to Large Dogs. · Can be easily cut into pieces for smaller dogs.
Supervision note
To prevent injury and choking hazard, always supervise your pet when giving any chew. If this chew splinters, develops sharp edges or breaks into pieces throw it away immediately.
Options on the page
  • 40-ct
Note
The page lists the size as "Length: 6 inches (approx) - Width: 1.5 to 3.5 inches (approx)." It doesn't state a calorie figure.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Raw Paws Pet Food: Beef Gullet Sticks for Dogs, 6-inch - 10-ct

Ingredients (as listed)
Single-ingredient: Beef Gullet!
Made-in claim
Origin: Colombia.
Sourced-from claim
Sourced from free-range cattle raised without antibiotics, steroids, or added hormones.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Ideal for Small to Medium Dogs. Chew Hardness: Light.
Supervision note
To prevent injury and choking hazard, always supervise your pet when giving any chew. If this chew splinters, develops sharp edges or breaks into pieces throw it away immediately.
Options on the page
  • 10-ct
Note
The page lists the size as "Length: 6 inches (approx) - Thickness: 1/2 inch (approx)." It doesn't state a calorie figure.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Redbarn: Collagen Wrapped Esophagus Stick

Ingredients (as listed)
Collagen (from Beef Hide), Beef Esophagus.
Made-in claim
Country of Origin: Paraguay, Brazil
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Recommended chew size is slightly larger than your pet’s mouth.
Supervision note
Always monitor your pet while rewarding with a chew and give in limited quantity if your pet is not used to this chew. · discard any pieces that could be swallowed by your pet, as pieces could cause choking, gastric upset, or blockage.
Options on the page
  • Medium - 5pk
  • Large - 5pk
  • Medium - Case of 20
  • Large - Case of 30
Note
This is a collagen chew wrapped with beef esophagus, not esophagus alone. The page lists a shelf life of 36 months and leaves the calories field blank. It gives two different Medium net weights: 0.74oz in the details table and 1.12oz (32g) in the product description.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Gullet and esophagus chews

Sancho & Lola's Closet: 6" Beef Weasand Strips

Ingredients (as listed)
SINGLE INGREDIENT: Grass-Fed, Free-Range Low Fat Beef Weasand. · Ingredients: Dehydrated Beef Weasand (Esophagus)
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
LIGHT CHEW: Ideal for young dogs, seniors and those with dental issues.
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 15 count
  • 30 count
Note
The page's web address ends in "12-beef-weasand-strips", but the product on it is titled 6" Beef Weasand Strips. It doesn't state a calorie figure.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-29

Report a change