Home › Beef tendons

Beef tendon chews: ingredients and origin by brand

Beef tendon chews are dog chews brands describe as made from beef tendon; one product listed here, Nature Gnaws Beef Tendon Wraps, also lists beef gullet. Origin claims, sizes and pack counts differ by brand. Each card quotes the brand's own product page.

6 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · page updated 2026-10-28 · compare all in one table

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are beef tendons made or sourced?

4 of the 6 beef tendons product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: USA (3), Paraguay (2), Colombia (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-10-28.

Which beef tendons say they're made or sourced in the USA?

3 of 6: Pupford Thick Beef Tendon Dog Chew; Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Beef Tendons; Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH!. The wording differs (for example sourced in the USA vs made in the USA), so read the quote on each card.

Which beef tendons say they're both sourced and made in the USA?

0 of 6 say both made (or baked) in the USA and sourced in the USA. 2 say made or baked in the USA but don't say the source is the USA: Pupford Thick Beef Tendon Dog Chew; Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH!. 1 says sourced in the USA but don't say made in the USA: Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Beef Tendons. Some lines name the USA alongside other countries, so read the exact quote on each card.

Which beef tendons do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

1 of 6 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Nature Gnaws Beef Tendon Wraps Durable Dental Chews. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which beef tendons come in packs of 20 or more?

2 of 6 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Pupford Thick Beef Tendon Dog Chew (up to 20); Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH! (up to 44). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' beef tendons are listed here?

6 products from 5 brands: Nature Gnaws (1), Pawstruck (1), Pupford (1), Redbarn (1), Sancho & Lola's Closet (2). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their beef tendons are rawhide-free?

4 of 6 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: Nature Gnaws Beef Tendon Wraps Durable Dental Chews; Redbarn Beef Tendon; Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Beef Tendons; Sancho & Lola's Closet USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH!. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with beef tendons?

5 of the 6 beef tendons product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; 1 doesn't say anything we could quote. 5 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Nature Gnaws, Pawstruck, Pupford, Sancho & Lola's Closet). 2 say to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Nature Gnaws, Pawstruck). 1 mentions fresh water (Nature Gnaws). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have beef tendons?

None of the 6 beef tendons product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. 1 says to give them in limited quantity, as an occasional or supplemental treat, or to introduce new chews slowly (Pupford). For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free and options for 6 beef tendons

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Options on the brand page
Nature Gnaws
Beef Tendon Wraps Durable Dental Chews
Not statedresponsibly sourcedthese grain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free chews5 Count
Pawstruck
Beef Tendons for Dogs
Made in: ParaguayWe source tendons from trusted suppliersNot stated10 Tendons · 50 Tendons · 100 Tendons
Pupford
Thick Beef Tendon Dog Chew
Made in the USAThese chews are sourced in Colombia.Not stated5 Pack · 10 Pack (5 Pack x 2) · 20 Pack (5 Pack x 4)
Redbarn
Beef Tendon
Country of Origin: ParaguayNot statedNo Rawhide2 pack · Case of 50
Sancho & Lola's Closet
USA Beef Tendons
Not statedgourmet dog chews made from American-sourced beefThey will never contain any rawhide.8oz bag · 16oz (2 x 8oz bags) · 24oz (3x 8oz bags)
Sancho & Lola's Closet
USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH!
Made in Colorado.Not statedThey will never contain any rawhide.10oz (6-9 Count) · 2 LB BULK (16-22) · 4 LBS BULK (32-44 Count)

Guides about beef tendons

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 6 beef tendons we list, with what each brand's page says

Beef tendons

Nature Gnaws: Beef Tendon Wraps Durable Dental Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Beef Tendons, Beef Gullet
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
responsibly sourced
Rawhide-free?
these grain-free, gluten-free, and rawhide-free chews
Size / dog guidance
perfect for power chewers and teething puppies of medium and large breeds
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while they are chewing and provide plenty of fresh water. · remove any small, broken, or splintered pieces, and be sure to choose the appropriate size chew.
Options on the page
  • 5 Count
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef tendons

Pawstruck: Beef Tendons for Dogs

Ingredients (as listed)
Made from a single ingredient—premium beef tendon
Made-in claim
Made in: Paraguay
Sourced-from claim
We source tendons from trusted suppliers
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Recommended chew size is slightly larger than your pet’s mouth.
Supervision note
we always recommend supervision while feeding your pet any treat or chew. · remove any large, swallowable pieces to prevent blockages.
Options on the page
  • 10 Tendons
  • 50 Tendons
  • 100 Tendons
Note
The page lists dimensions as 7"-9" long.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28
Check on Amazon

Report a change

Beef tendons

Pupford: Thick Beef Tendon Dog Chew

Ingredients (as listed)
Beef Achilles Tendon
Made-in claim
Made in the USA
Sourced-from claim
These chews are sourced in Colombia.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
It depends on your dog's size and chewing tendencies.
Supervision note
Please monitor your dog whenever giving them a dog chew. · It is recommended to slowly introduce new chews to your dog's diet.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein (min): 80% Crude Fat (min): 17% Crude Fiber (max): .6% Moisture (max): 6%
Options on the page
  • 5 Pack
  • 10 Pack (5 Pack x 2)
  • 20 Pack (5 Pack x 4)
Note
The page's FAQ answers "Where is this chew made?" with "These chews are sourced in Colombia." It states "About 170 kcal per chew" and "These chews are about 3-5 inches long."
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28

Report a change

Beef tendons

Redbarn: Beef Tendon

Ingredients (as listed)
Beef Tendon.
Made-in claim
Country of Origin: Paraguay
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
No Rawhide
Size / dog guidance
All Breeds · All Life Stages
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 2 pack
  • Case of 50
Note
The same page also shows the line "Made in the USA with Globally Sourced Ingredients". It lists Calories as N/A and Shelf Life as 36 months. Both sizes showed as sold out when checked.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28

Report a change

Beef tendons

Sancho & Lola's Closet: USA Beef Tendons

Ingredients (as listed)
Single ingredient - beef.
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
gourmet dog chews made from American-sourced beef
Rawhide-free?
They will never contain any rawhide.
Size / dog guidance
Will not be long-lasting for larger dogs
Supervision note
So, we recommend monitoring your pup when you notice they are chewing on anything.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Protein: Min 78% * Crude Fat: Min 7.0% * Crude Fiber: Max 2.0% * Moisture: Max 13%
Options on the page
  • 8oz bag
  • 16oz (2 x 8oz bags)
  • 24oz (3x 8oz bags)
Note
The page says "Hoping to have these delicious Tendons back in stock mid November or sooner" and describes "Various shapes and sizes (9" -11"). Approx. 7-8 Tendons".
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28

Report a change

Beef tendons

Sancho & Lola's Closet: USA Flexor Tendons - DELISH!

Ingredients (as listed)
100% dehydrated beef. Single-ingredient DIGESTIBLE chew.
Made-in claim
Made in Colorado.
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
They will never contain any rawhide.
Size / dog guidance
MEDIUM -LARGE DOGS 25+: Tendons are 4"- 5" · MODERATE TO POWER CHEWER
Supervision note
So, we recommend monitoring your pup when you notice they are chewing on anything.
Options on the page
  • 10oz (6-9 Count)
  • 2 LB BULK (16-22)
  • 4 LBS BULK (32-44 Count)
Note
The rawhide line is from the brand's general FAQ text on the page.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-10-28

Report a change