Home › Pig ears

Pig ear dog chews: what each brand says about origin, fat and sizes

Pig ears are dried, sometimes smoked, pork ears sold whole, halved or sliced. If you're asking whether pig ears are good for dogs, the brand pages below make their own claims, and we leave those on their pages rather than repeat them as fact. What we compare is what each page states: the ingredient, where the pork comes from and where the chew is made, the fat and calorie figures, and which dogs it names. The stated origins differ: one page says sourced and made in the USA, one says pork from Brazil, and Redbarn lists Canada, Mexico and South Korea for its natural ears. The stated minimum fat runs from 5% to 9% on the pages that list it. Anything a page doesn't say is marked Not stated. Ask your vet whether a pig ear suits your dog.

7 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · page updated 2026-11-03 · compare all in one table

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are pig ear chews made or sourced?

5 of the 7 pig ear chews product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: USA (3), Canada (2), Brazil (2), Mexico (1), South Korea (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-11-03.

Which pig ear chews say they're made or sourced in the USA?

3 of 7: Campfire Treats Pig Ears for Dogs; Redbarn Natural Pig Ears; Redbarn Smoked Pig Ears. The wording differs (for example sourced in the USA vs made in the USA), so read the quote on each card.

Which pig ear chews say they're both sourced and made in the USA?

2 of 7 say both made (or baked) in the USA and sourced in the USA: Campfire Treats Pig Ears for Dogs; Redbarn Smoked Pig Ears. 1 says made or baked in the USA but don't say the source is the USA: Redbarn Natural Pig Ears. Some lines name the USA alongside other countries, so read the exact quote on each card.

Which pig ear chews do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

2 of 7 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Jack&Pup Half All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews; Jack&Pup Whole All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which pig ear chews come in packs of 20 or more?

3 of 7 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Best Bully Sticks Hickory Smoked Pig Ears (up to 25); Best Bully Sticks Pig Ear Dog Treat (25 Pack) (up to 25); Jack&Pup Half All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews (up to 30). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' pig ear chews are listed here?

7 products from 4 brands: Best Bully Sticks (2), Campfire Treats (1), Jack&Pup (2), Redbarn (2). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their pig ear chews are rawhide-free?

4 of 7 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: Jack&Pup Half All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews; Jack&Pup Whole All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews; Redbarn Natural Pig Ears; Redbarn Smoked Pig Ears. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with pig ear chews?

5 of the 7 pig ear chews product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; 2 don't say anything we could quote. 5 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Best Bully Sticks, Campfire Treats, Jack&Pup). 1 says to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Best Bully Sticks). 3 mention fresh water (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have pig ear chews?

None of the 7 pig ear chews product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free and options for 7 pig ears

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Options on the brand page
Best Bully Sticks
Hickory Smoked Pig Ears
Not statedsourced from responsibly raised, hormone-free pigsNot stated12 Pack · 25 Pack
Best Bully Sticks
Pig Ear Dog Treat (25 Pack)
Not statedsourced from responsibly raised, hormone-free pigsNot stated25 Pack
Campfire Treats
Pig Ears for Dogs
Sourced and made in the USA100% American pork sourced from animal welfare certified US farmsNot statedSingle listing (no size options shown)
Jack&Pup
Half All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews
Made from 100% Natural Pork in BrazilMade from 100% Natural Pork in BrazilRawhide free5 Pieces · 10 Pieces · 18 Pieces · 30 Pieces
Jack&Pup
Whole All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews
Made from 100% Natural Pork in BrazilMade from 100% Natural Pork in BrazilRawhide freeSingle listing (no size options shown)
Redbarn
Natural Pig Ears
Made in the USA with Globally Sourced IngredientsCountry of Origin Canada, Mexico, and South Korea.No RawhideSingle Wrap - 3pk · 10pk · 10pk - Case of 8 · Case of 100
Redbarn
Smoked Pig Ears
Made in the USA with Globally Sourced IngredientsCountry of Origin: USA, CanadaNo RawhideCase of 100

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 7 pig ears we list, with what each brand's page says

Pig ears

Best Bully Sticks: Hickory Smoked Pig Ears

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients Pig Ear
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
sourced from responsibly raised, hormone-free pigs
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
the perfect indulgence for dogs of all sizes
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Fat Min 5.0% · Crude Fiber Max 3.0% · Crude Protein Min 60.0% · Moisture Max 12.0%
Options on the page
  • 12 Pack
  • 25 Pack
Note
Calories as stated: Calories per kg 4500 kcal/kg · Calories Each 135
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Best Bully Sticks: Pig Ear Dog Treat (25 Pack)

Ingredients (as listed)
These pig ears are a single-ingredient chew made for dogs of all sizes.
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
sourced from responsibly raised, hormone-free pigs
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Great for dogs of all sizes
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog when they're enjoying an ear dog treat, and remove small or broken pieces to prevent your pup from choking.
Options on the page
  • 25 Pack
Note
A product image's alt text says "made in the USA", but the page text itself doesn't state where the chews are made.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Campfire Treats: Pig Ears for Dogs

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: Dehydrated pig ears
Made-in claim
Sourced and made in the USA
Sourced-from claim
100% American pork sourced from animal welfare certified US farms
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
recommended for dogs of all sizes and life stages
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog when feeding any treats or chews.
Options on the page
  • Single listing (no size options shown)
Note
Calorie Content: 4,590 kcal/kg; 130 kcal/oz
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Jack&Pup: Half All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: 100% Pork Ear
Made-in claim
Made from 100% Natural Pork in Brazil
Sourced-from claim
Made from 100% Natural Pork in Brazil
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide free
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards. · Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 75% · CRUDE FAT (min) 9% · CRUDE FIBER (max) 0.2% · MOISTURE (max) 20%
Options on the page
  • 5 Pieces
  • 10 Pieces
  • 18 Pieces
  • 30 Pieces
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Jack&Pup: Whole All-Natural Pig Ear Dog Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients: 100% Pork Ear
Made-in claim
Made from 100% Natural Pork in Brazil
Sourced-from claim
Made from 100% Natural Pork in Brazil
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide free
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards. · Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 75% · CRUDE FAT (min) 9% · CRUDE FIBER (max) 0.2% · MOISTURE (max) 20%
Options on the page
  • Single listing (no size options shown)
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Redbarn: Natural Pig Ears

Ingredients (as listed)
Natural Pig Ear is our ONLY Ingredient
Made-in claim
Made in the USA with Globally Sourced Ingredients
Sourced-from claim
Country of Origin Canada, Mexico, and South Korea.
Rawhide-free?
No Rawhide
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • Single Wrap - 3pk
  • 10pk
  • 10pk - Case of 8
  • Case of 100
Note
Shelf life as stated: 36 months. Calories: N/A on the page.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change

Pig ears

Redbarn: Smoked Pig Ears

Ingredients (as listed)
Not stated, check with them
Made-in claim
Made in the USA with Globally Sourced Ingredients
Sourced-from claim
Country of Origin: USA, Canada
Rawhide-free?
No Rawhide
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • Case of 100
Note
Shelf life as stated: 36 months. Calories: N/A on the page.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-03

Report a change