Home › Cow ears

Cow ear dog chews: what each brand says about origin, ingredients and sizes

At a glanceAll products

Cow ears are dried or oven-baked beef ears, sold whole, plain or washed ("white"), and thick-cut. If you're asking whether cow ears are good for dogs, or how they compare with pig ears, we compare only what each brand's own page states: the ingredients, where the ears come from or are made, calorie and guaranteed-analysis figures, and the chewer sizes and supervision steps each brand names. Stated origins differ a lot between brands: Brazil, Colombia, Canada, the USA and Turkey all appear. Only one page gives calories per ear. Anything a page doesn't say is marked Not stated. Ask your vet whether a cow ear suits your dog.

7 products · every claim is quoted from the brand's own page and linked · no prices (they change; check the brand) · compare all in one table

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Products on this page

Quick answers

Where are cow ears made or sourced?

3 of the 7 cow ears product pages we list state where the chew is made; the rest don't say. Places named in the brands' own made-in or sourcing wording, with the number of products: Brazil (3), Colombia (3), USA (2), Canada (2), Turkey (1). Some pages name several possible countries, so the counts can add up to more than the number of products. These are the brands' claims, not ours; each card below quotes the exact wording. Last checked 2026-11-05.

Which cow ears say they're made or sourced in the USA?

2 of 7: Pawstruck Cow Ears for Dogs; Redbarn Cow Ears. The wording differs (for example sourced in the USA vs made in the USA), so read the quote on each card.

Which cow ears say they're both sourced and made in the USA?

0 of 7 say both made (or baked) in the USA and sourced in the USA. 1 says made or baked in the USA but don't say the source is the USA: Pawstruck Cow Ears for Dogs. 1 names the USA another way (for example packaged in, or country of origin): Redbarn Cow Ears. Some lines name the USA alongside other countries, so read the exact quote on each card.

Which cow ears do brands say are for puppies or small dogs?

2 of 7 product pages mention puppies or small dogs in their size guidance: Jack&Pup All-Natural Cow Ear Dog Chews; Jack&Pup White Cow Ear Dog Chews. None of those say the chew is made in the USA. This is the brands' own size wording, not our recommendation; read each card's size and supervision quotes.

Which cow ears come in packs of 20 or more?

4 of 7 product pages list a pack of 20 or more: Best Bully Sticks 100% All-Natural Cow Ears (20 Pack) (up to 20); Best Bully Sticks Premium Thick-Cut Cow Ear (25 Pack) (up to 25); Jack&Pup All-Natural Cow Ear Dog Chews (up to 40); Jack&Pup White Cow Ear Dog Chews (up to 40). Counted from each brand's own pack options as of the last check; pages that list only lengths, weights, or unnumbered case counts aren't counted. Pack options and prices change, so check the brand's page.

Which brands' cow ears are listed here?

7 products from 5 brands: Best Bully Sticks (2), Jack&Pup (2), Pawstruck (1), Raw Paws (1), Redbarn (1). Nibbables doesn't rank or rate them; each card links the brand's own product page.

Do brands say their cow ears are rawhide-free?

2 of 7 product pages literally say rawhide-free or made without rawhide: Jack&Pup All-Natural Cow Ear Dog Chews; Jack&Pup White Cow Ear Dog Chews. The others don't say either way, which doesn't mean they contain rawhide; check with the brand.

What do brands say about supervising dogs with cow ears?

7 of the 7 cow ears product pages we list include supervision or feeding wording; all of them say something. 7 say to supervise or monitor your dog (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Pawstruck, Raw Paws, Redbarn). 7 say to remove or throw away small, broken or swallowable pieces (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup, Pawstruck, Raw Paws, Redbarn). 4 mention fresh water (Best Bully Sticks, Jack&Pup). These are the brands' words, not a safety rating from us; each card quotes the exact wording, and your vet knows your dog.

How often can a dog have cow ears?

None of the 7 cow ears product pages we list give a number of chews per day or week in the wording we quote. 2 say to give them in limited quantity, as an occasional or supplemental treat, or to introduce new chews slowly (Pawstruck, Redbarn). For how often your own dog should have one, ask your vet; we don't give feeding advice.

At a glance: made-in, sourcing, rawhide-free, calories and options for 7 cow ears

Each cell is the brand's own wording from its product page, the same text as the product card below. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say, so check with the brand.
Brand / productMade-in claimSourced-from claimRawhide-free (as stated)Calories (as stated)Options on the brand page
Best Bully Sticks
100% All-Natural Cow Ears (20 Pack)
COO: Colombia, BrazilNot statedNot statedNot stated20 Pack
Best Bully Sticks
Premium Thick-Cut Cow Ear (25 Pack)
Not statedsourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the worldNot statedCalories per kg 3600 kcal/kg Calories Each 5425 Pack
Jack&Pup
All-Natural Cow Ear Dog Chews
Not statedMade from 100% Natural Beef in BrazilRawhide freeNot stated15 Pieces · 40 Pieces
Jack&Pup
White Cow Ear Dog Chews
Not statedMade from 100% Natural Beef in BrazilRawhide freeNot stated15 Pieces · 40 Pieces
Pawstruck
Cow Ears for Dogs
Made in: USA, Canada, ColombiaNot statedNot statedNot stated100 Ears
Raw Paws
Cow Ears for Dogs, 5-ct
Not statedOrigin: Turkey.Not statedNot stated5-ct
Redbarn
Cow Ears
Country of Origin: USA, Canada, ColombiaNot statedNot statedNot statedBag 4.2oz · Bag 4.2oz - Case of 9 · Case of 100

All chews grouped by dog size and chewer type, in each brand's words →

Other chew types we list

All 7 cow ears we list, with what each brand's page says

Cow ears

Best Bully Sticks: 100% All-Natural Cow Ears (20 Pack)

Ingredients (as listed)
These dog chews are completely free from artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Made-in claim
COO: Colombia, Brazil
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption. · Remove small or broken pieces to prevent any potential choking hazard.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Not stated, check with them
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 20 Pack
Note
The page says these are "slightly thinner and unwashed" compared with the brand's Premium Thick-Cut Cow Ears. The page calls them an "alternative to rawhide" but does not say rawhide-free.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Best Bully Sticks: Premium Thick-Cut Cow Ear (25 Pack)

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients Cow Ear
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
sourced from trusted free-range cattle farmers around the world
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
ideal for medium to large dogs who are moderate to strong chewers
Supervision note
Please supervise your dog when giving any chew or treat and ensure your pup has easy access to fresh water before, during, and after treat consumption. · Remove small or broken pieces to prevent any potential choking hazard.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Crude Fat Min 0.5% Crude Fiber Max 5.0% Crude Protein Min 70.0% Moisture Max 15.0%
Calories (as stated)
Calories per kg 3600 kcal/kg Calories Each 54
Options on the page
  • 25 Pack
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Jack&Pup: All-Natural Cow Ear Dog Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
100% Cow Ears
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from 100% Natural Beef in Brazil
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide free
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards. · Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water. · Remove the chew if it becomes small enough to swallow or breaks into pieces.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 80% · CRUDE FAT (min) 3% · CRUDE FIBER (max) 2% · MOISTURE (max) 20%
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 15 Pieces
  • 40 Pieces
Note
The same page's FAQ names a different minimum puppy age (6 months and older) from the feeding instructions (under 3 months). The Jack&Pup white and all-natural cow ear pages share the same feeding-instructions text.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Jack&Pup: White Cow Ear Dog Chews

Ingredients (as listed)
100% Cow Ears
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Made from 100% Natural Beef in Brazil
Rawhide-free?
Rawhide free
Size / dog guidance
Choose chews appropriate for your dog's size and chewing ability to prevent choking hazards. · Not suitable for puppies under 3 months old.
Supervision note
Always supervise your dog while chewing and provide fresh water. · Remove the chew if it becomes small enough to swallow or breaks into pieces.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
CRUDE PROTEIN (min) 80% · CRUDE FAT (min) 3% · CRUDE FIBER (max) 2% · MOISTURE (max) 20%
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 15 Pieces
  • 40 Pieces
Note
The same page's FAQ names a different minimum puppy age (6 months and older) from the feeding instructions (under 3 months). The Jack&Pup white and all-natural cow ear pages share the same feeding-instructions text.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Pawstruck: Cow Ears for Dogs

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients + – Beef ears
Made-in claim
Made in: USA, Canada, Colombia
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Dog Size: All Sizes, Extra Small, Small, Medium, Large, Giant · Recommended chew size is slightly larger than your pet’s mouth.
Supervision note
Monitor your pet while giving chews and give in limited quantity if your pet is not used to this chew. · Third, remove any large, swallowable pieces to prevent blockages.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Not stated, check with them
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 100 Ears
Note
The product description says "Made right here in the USA", while the details list "Made in: USA, Canada, Colombia". Stated dimensions: 6" x 5" x .25"; shelf life 36 months.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Raw Paws: Cow Ears for Dogs, 5-ct

Ingredients (as listed)
Single-ingredient: Cow Ears! No Preservatives, additives, fillers, flavors, or colors.
Made-in claim
Not stated, check with them
Sourced-from claim
Origin: Turkey.
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Ideal for Medium to Large Dogs. Chew Hardness: Medium. · Length: 6 inches (approx) - Thickness: 2 inches (approx).
Supervision note
To prevent injury and choking hazard, always supervise your pet when giving any chew. · If this chew splinters, develops sharp edges or breaks into pieces throw it away immediately.
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Not stated, check with them
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • 5-ct
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05

Report a change

Cow ears

Redbarn: Cow Ears

Ingredients (as listed)
Ingredients & Guaranteed Analysis Cow Ear.
Made-in claim
Country of Origin: USA, Canada, Colombia
Sourced-from claim
Not stated, check with them
Rawhide-free?
Not stated, check with them
Size / dog guidance
Not stated, check with them
Supervision note
Monitor your pet while giving chews and give in limited quantity if your pet is not used to this chew. · Do not allow your pet to swallow large pieces and discard any pieces that could be swallowed by your pet
Guaranteed analysis (brand label)
Not stated, check with them
Calories (as stated)
Not stated, check with them
Options on the page
  • Bag 4.2oz
  • Bag 4.2oz - Case of 9
  • Case of 100
Note
Shelf life stated as 36 months. The page calls them a "Great Rawhide Alternative" but does not say rawhide-free.
Source
Brand's product page · checked 2026-11-05
Check on Amazon

Report a change